Sunday, January 21, 2018

Saki ch184: Surprise Attack

The original had a mistake in page 5. It said Mairu won in South 4 Bonus 2. That's wrong because FunaQ won that hand. It's clearly a typo from the magazine and it meant to say Mairu won in South 4 Bonus 1. It has been corrected in the translation. Other than that, a pretty complete chapter.

Links:


15 comments:

  1. Thanks!

    That “6 sou” on the last page is supposed to be 9 sou, isn’t it? Otherwise the hand isn’t valid, and the tile looks weird for a 6 sou anyway with the “bamboo twigs” so widely spaced out.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yeah, middle tow of bamboos dissapeared for some reason :D

      Delete
    2. Yeah, what happened to the middle column lol

      Delete
    3. Unintentional partial goumoupai by Himeko. Feels funny with Sawaya's surprised on the next panel as if Sawaya is surprised about that.

      Delete
  2. Oh, finally Tsuruta looks like a girl that can do smth herself, not only just win Mairu-brought hands :)
    Thx for translations.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Well with Awai's absolute safety zone, it's almost impossible to win without some sort of ability. So you can't blame her for that.

      Delete
  3. Almost 200 chapters and Ritz still manages to surprise me by using rules in some interesting ways. I even been wondering if someday we will see a Tenhou happening.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm expecting it a little bit. I would, however, be surprised for a nagashi mangan.

      Delete
    2. For Tenhou, maybe Awai in the final.

      Delete
  4. Feels weird that they took awhile to notice that Himeko is still on offense after that kyuushu kyuuhai.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks for the Saki 184 TL! Ritz had a new blog post today with her impressions of the Achiga movie. Can you translate?

    ReplyDelete